TEXAS CAR INSURANCE
Buy Law Texas law requires drivers in Texas to pay for the accidents they cause. Typical drivers do this by purchasing car liability insurance. Car Liability insurance pays to repair or replace the other driver’s car and pays other people’s medical expenses when you are at fault in an accident.
What happens if you done have car insurance in Texas?
The penalties for violating Texas financial responsibility laws are pretty stiff:
- First offense: fine of $175 up-to $350
- Additional offenses: fine of $350 to $1,000, suspension of your driver’s license, and impoundment of your car
- Offense without a driver’s license: $2,000 maximum fine, 180 days in jail, or both
- Offense if you cause an accident with serious injuries or death: $4,000 maximum fine, one year in jail, or both.
You might also self-insure in TEXAS if you can provide proof of financial responsibility and meet the requirements. Simply put, financial responsibility means proof that you have the assets to pay for damages if you’re involved in an accident that hurts another person or damages someone else’s property but you DONT NEED INSURANCE you can provide a surety bond from two individual sureties that own property in Texas, with the same coverage limitations as liability insurance , $55,000 cash or securities or deposit with the state Comptroller or$55,000 cash or cashier’s check deposit with the county judge of the county in which the car is registered. Check the TEXAS site for all the details
Texas Car Insurance Discounts
Did you know that in Texas you could get a discount on your car insurance just for taking a drug and alcohol awareness course? Learn more about Texas auto insurance laws, rates, and programs.
THE HOTEST CARS IN TEXAS:
(Literally the most stolen cars in Texas, which will in-crease your insurance cost)
- Ford Pickup (Full Size).
- Chevrolet Pickup (Full Size).
- Dodge Pickup (Full Size).
- Honda Accord.
- Honda Civic.
- GMC Pickup (Full Size).
- Chevrolet Tahoe.
- Toyota Camry.
- Chevrolet Impala.
- Ford Explorer.